Air Bubble Agreement Between India And Other Countries

Indian nationals who have a valid visa of at least one month, with the exception of the tourist visa, are allowed to travel. In addition, the government has now allowed all OIC cardholders to travel to India. Foreign airlines have also been allowed to carry passengers wishing to travel in their country, provided that the destination country authorizes travel to their borders. The Ministry of Civil Aviation has published detailed guidelines on people who can travel from India to these countries, as well as criteria for travel to India from those countries. Hardeep Singh Puri also announced that India was negotiating with 13 other countries to resume international air operations. These include Italy, New Zealand, Australia, Israel, Kenya, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. Prior to this recent development, India had air bubble agreements with Bangladesh, Oman, Bhutan, Kenya, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Ukraine and the United States. ”Transport bubbles” or ”Air Travel Arrangements” are temporary agreements between two countries that aim to resume commercial passenger transport when scheduled international flights are suspended as a result of the COVID 19 pandemic. They are reciprocal, which means that airlines in both countries enjoy similar benefits. The details of such agreements as the 18.11.2020 are: Ukraine is the 17th country to have an air bubble With India regarding the air bubble with the Netherlands, said a circular from the Ministry of Civil Aviation: ”India has created an air bubble with the Netherlands from 1 November 2020 and will remain valid until the resumption of planned international flights between the two countries.” The circular also mentions that Indian nationals or nationals from Nepal or Bhutan who are stranded in any country in the Schengen area, South America or Africa, as well as all holders of OIC and PIO cards who have passports from any country, can travel on flights from the Netherlands to India. In July, India first built travel bubbles with the United States, Germany and France. Since then, India has entered into agreements with 10 other nations – Britain, Canada, maldives, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Bahrain, Nigeria, Iraq, Afghanistan and Japan. Yes, not all countries allow visas in all categories.

The fact is that, as part of the Air Bubble agreement, you do not need to register additional papers, such as online or with the embassy, to enter and leave the country. The rest of the trip remains the same as the pre-kovid period, except that state rules apply.